Search

The Playful Parent

PLAY, LEARN, GROW

MATHNASIUM FREE LIVE LESSON

06/01/2020 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

MATHNASIUM LIVE LESSON

Dates: June 1-5, 2020

Times: 11AM, 12PM, 1PM & 2PM

Host: Mathnasium WALDORF

Location: Facebook Live from the comfort of your home.

Details:

Mon, 6/1: Solving Basic Equations
Tue, 6/2: An Introduction to Modular Arithmetic
Wed, 6/3: Cryptography
Thu, 6/4: The Euclidean Algorithm: A Different Look at “Greatest Common Factor”
Fri, 6/5: Dollars Make Cents (U.S. Only)

Recommended grades for this week’s videos are:
Mon, Wed: Middle School and higher
Tue, Thu: Upper Elementary and higher
Fri: Lower Elementary and higher

All lessons are 11 a.m. PT, 12 p.m. MT, 1 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. ET at http://www.facebook.com/mathnasium/live

Link

Related upcoming events

  • 10/08/2022 10:00 AM - 10/08/2022 2:00 PM

    MONARCH MANIA

    October 8, 2022- Monarch Mania 10AM-2PM at Fisherman’s Field in Cobb Island- FREE

    LINK

  • 10/08/2022 12:00 PM - 10/08/2022 3:00 PM

    OUTDOOR NATURE & FOREST PLAY

    Date: October 8, 2022

    Time: 12PM-3PM

    Location: St. Clements Island

    Cost: FREE

    link

  • 10/16/2022 11:00 AM - 10/16/2022 2:00 PM

    FALL OPEN HOUSE

    October 16, 2022- Fall Open House 11AM-2PM at Newburg VRS- FREE

    LINK

  • 11/05/2022 9:00 AM - 11/05/2022 12:00 PM

    HOME DEPOT BUILD

    Date: 1st Saturday of each month

    Time: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Location: HOME DEPOT - WALDORF

    Details: Create your own wooden project each month. All Kids Workshop attendees must be accompanied by a parent or adult at all times. All kids get to keep their craft, receive a FREE certificate of achievement, a Workshop Apron and a commemorative pin while supplies last.

    Event Type: Educational

    Age Group: Kids/All Ages

    Cost: FREE

    Link

     

  • 11/05/2022 11:00 AM - 11/05/2022 4:00 PM

    AMERICAN INDIAN HERITAGE DAY

    Date: November 5, 2022

    Time: 11AM-4PM

    Location: Jefferson Patterson

    Details: Join us as we celebrate 10,000 of history and culture! This free event features local native dancers, educational demonstrations, and tons of activities! Crafts

    Link

  • 12/03/2022 9:00 AM - 12/03/2022 12:00 PM

    HOME DEPOT BUILD

    Date: 1st Saturday of each month

    Time: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Location: HOME DEPOT - WALDORF

    Details: Create your own wooden project each month. All Kids Workshop attendees must be accompanied by a parent or adult at all times. All kids get to keep their craft, receive a FREE certificate of achievement, a Workshop Apron and a commemorative pin while supplies last.

    Event Type: Educational

    Age Group: Kids/All Ages

    Cost: FREE

    Link

     

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑